Colorado Pharmacy Coalition


Members of the Colorado Pharmacy Coalition (CPC) include all organizations representing pharmacy or having an interest in pharmacy matters or issues.

The CPC serves only as a forum and does not lobby or take a position on any legislation. Legislation, regulatory issues and other health care issues affecting pharmacy are discussed at each monthly meeting and consensus is sought so that pharmacy speaks with one voice, however, each organization represented on the CPC testifies and lobbies only on behalf of its members or constituents.

If at any time during the Pharmacy Sunset process any legislators, CPS members or other interested parties would like explanation or clarification on a particular pharmacy statute or issue, please contact us.

Tentative Meeting Schedule:

All meetings are held on Wednesday mornings at 7:00 a.m.

As of November 2016 representatives include:

Name Representing
Albert Fosmire Regis Student (Co-Secretary)
Alma McKinley CMS
Angie Baker Colorado Retail Council
Ashley Mains SCL Health
Blake (Randy) Sears Regis Student (Co-Secretary)
Brad Young Rx Plus Lobbyist
Brian Hemstreet Regis School of Pharmacy
Cathy Jarvis CU School of Pharmacy
Chris Howes Colorado Retail Council Lobbyist
Chris Kesterson Peer Health Programs Director
Christina Mead HRSA Pharmacy Consultant
Dan Scales Independent/Scales Pharmacy
Denese Clark Kaiser
Elizabeth Pace Peer Assistance Services
Emily Zadvorny CU School of Pharmacy
Geremi Boom Pharmacy Resident
Gina Moore CU School of Pharmacy
Jacob Wager Kaiser Permanente
Jeannine Dickerhofe Managed Care / Kaiser (retired)
Jess Angleson Kaiser Permanente
Jodie Malhotra CU School of Pharmacy
Kate Jeffers University of Colorado
Katherine Garcia Peer Assistance Services
Kimberly Swanson King Soopers Pharmacy
Kristi Bronkan Denver Health
Kristi Mihok Walgreens / Colorado Retail Council
Kurt Chronister Pioneer Pharmacy
Lisa Raville Harm Reduction Action Center
Lynn Stover Walgreens
Michelle Beozzo Denver Health Managed Care
Randy Knutsen CU School of Pharmacy
Rick Kant Long Term Care / Centre
Rod Carter Regis School of Pharmacy
Soraya Jallad Peer Assistance Services
Tanya Keegan Kaiser Permanente
Tara Vlasimsky Denver Health Ambulatory Care
Tim Mead PharMerica
Tom Branigan HealthOne / Parallon
Tom Kirschling CPS Legislative / CPC Chair
Walker Brenard